Homemade Iced Tea

It’s sooo simple! Not only can you have as much as you want, but you can also save tons of money. Think about it, summer is coming and you’re going to still want your caffeine fix in the morning but won’t really want a hot coffee, right? Other good news is that tea doesn’t have any calories…hello beach/pool season! I rest my case, you need this.

It's backwards because it was taken on my webcam!

What you need:

  • Glass pitcher. Make sure it’s not plastic because you need to put boiling water in it.
  • Your favourite tea, already in bags. You can do full leaf but I haven’t tested it out yet.
  • Boiling water
What to do:
  • Boil enough water to fill the pitcher
  • Add 2-3 tea bags to the pitcher depending how strong you want it. Ideally cut the tags off the bags but make sure not to pierce them.
  • Pour boiling water into pitcher with tea bags
  • Add honey or sweetner if needed and stir
  • Let sit on counter at room temperature for an hour or so
  • Move pitcher in fridge and let sit for another few hour
  • Stir and serve!
I made a detox green tea blend with a bit of honey last week (as seen in picture) and it was so refreshing! Today I made an herbal blueberry iced tea that is deeeeelicious. I didn’t need to sweeten it at all. It’s full of antioxidants too!
The other thing I tried is using my french press (bodum) for my coffee in the morning and putting the leftover in the fridge. It turned out great and it keeps for a long time! I add some Almond milk because it’s low in calories and has a nice taste too it. My very own iced coffee! Seriously, that saves me time and money in the morning 🙂
Give it a shot!
Categories: What's Cookin' Good Lookin'? | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

