When in Rome…

After an eventful week with my mom, I pulled out my inflatable mattress (ok so I bought a new one) and got ready for an exciting week with my 2 friends from Ottawa!

Mel and P-O arrived at LAX late a night on Friday night but we still had an entire week ahead of us.

Honestly, between the visit from my mom and my two friends, I have never explored LA so much since I moved here in September! We started the week out with some vintage shopping and underground dining in Silverlake.

Our goal for the week was to try all new places to eat.

Me and Mel

We found a cute little cafe to eat lunch

Yummmm

Great sandwiches but the best were the homemade donuts!

We checked out the local Farmers’ Market but the main one is every second Sunday in the school yard. We missed that one by a week 😦

Walking around town

The rest of the week was filed with all sorts of activities. We met up with Corina and went to Laguna Beach, Manhattan Beach and then stayed around Glendale to watch movies.

Busy time, but great visit!

Going out in Venice!

Last day in Manhattan Beach

 

Categories: LA Journey, The little things in life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

