Peas porridge hot, peas porridge cold

Good day!! Speaking of a good day, today is freaking fabulous! Not only did I have an awesome run this morning around the Rose Bowl with the lululemon Run Club, but I also have big news.

First of all, I bought a Magic Bullet. I get very excited over simple things like this but it is going to make my life so much easier! It’s literally Magic. Oh the possibilities are endless now, I don’t even know where to begin!

Second big news is that….I am a full time employee at lululemon!!!! YAYYY! My “Seasonal” status is up and I am now going to be working there 30 hr/week or so along with The Party Goddess. Yes, I am going to be busy, but what else is new!?

I walked to Americana at brand to purchase my Magic Bullet today and they had a farmer’s market think going on so I decided to check it out. It was really cool. I met a woman who was selling Vegan Cookies she made herself. They were delish! I bought some for my friend who is going on exchange next week and will send it to her by mail. Anyways, it was such a nice warm and sunny afternoon to walk around Americana at Brand. Oh and they had a mini petting zoo with ponies, goats, pigs and other furry things!

Magic Bullet waaaa!

First smoothie with Magic Bullet...big moment!

Success!!!

Love Farmer's Markets

So my first smoothie with my Magic Bullet was amazing. What did I throw in the “bullet” to make this purple wonder?

Well I started with:

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 cup frozen berries
  • 1 cup Almond Breeze, unsweetened vanilla almond milk (it’s awesome!)
  • 1 scoop protein powder (optional)

I didn’t put ice in but that’s a personal preference. The frozen berries added enough coldness to it for me.

I’m actually so full right now. I had fish and quinoa before, thinking the smoothie would be dessert but I guess with the scoop of protein powder it made it more like a meal. Oh well it was delicious.

Next thing I did today was use my handy dandy peas porridge sac (is that what it’s called?). My dad brought it back from Nova Scotia a few months ago where it is used for making traditional peas porridge bread, onion porridge, molasses porridge bread and a whole bunch of other kinds of porridge I didn’t even know existed.

This is literally all you need for the basic Peas Porridge!

so simple

1 cup of yellow lentils into special bag, put in boiling water for 2 hours and voila!

Now we wait the recommended 2 hours. Not sure what I will pair it with…any ideas?!

2 nights ago I went over to Matt and Ginny’s and we had the best time ever! Guess what we did? Played Super Mario World 2 on the old Super Nintendo. Man oh man, it brought back a lot of memories and it was such a fun time. I can’t believe how stressful that game is. My hands always get really clammy!

Categories: Runner's High, The little things in life, What's Cookin' Good Lookin'? | Tags: , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Peas porridge hot, peas porridge cold

  1. Peas porridge was from Newfoundland, not Nova Scotia! xox

  2. Peas porridge was from Newfoundland, not Nova Scotia xox

  3. I got a notice “It looks like you already said that”.

  4. woopsies! Correction: newfoundland 🙂 and yes you posted twice oh well!

  5. Searched the google and discovered your site.!!!.I should say i’m quite impressed and this info just arrived extremely handy. I will bookmark and join rss feed. realy good publish thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

