Sweat once a day

Tis the season to workout and eat less. The Holidays are coming up where you will be, without a doubt, stuffing your face and engaging in minimal activity, right? Well not this year! After going through the lululemon training one thing that really stuck was “Sweat Once a Day”. Think about it. It’s so easy, it could be absolutely anything!

One of my goals is to get down to a 22% body fat by June 2011. Right now I am at 27% body fat which is actually higher than average. Bad!! We did a lot of goal setting during the training and in order for me to reach that 22% body fat goal, I told myself I need to sweat at least once a day, no excuses!

Today, for example, I woke up early and signed up for the Zumba class from 9:30-10:30a and then drove to the Rose Bowl for a 5k run. I did a double sweat day because last night we went out for mexican food and I ate wayyyy too much. Whatever! It happens and you shouldn’t beat yourself up about it, just make sure you compensate in exercise.

East Coasters: running outside is probably too cold but cross country skiing is a crazy workout!

If I were to give you one piece of advice about sweating once a day is: “As soon as you think about what you are going to do for exercise, DO IT RIGHT AWAY!” We’re all procrastinators to some extent and getting into the habit of doing things as soon as you say them, actually gets things done. It’s common sense, but we all make up excuses and I am the first to admit that.

Going to the gym is half the battle and once you’re there you know you’re going to feel great after your work out. Just do it!

If he can do it...PRETTY sure you can too!

Oh and as you know, I love to plan things so at the beginning of each week I write down what fitness classes I am going to attend and what days will be my running days. Then, if I can, I get someone to go with me so that I have NO CHOICE but to go otherwise I will be letting that person down. The key is to trick yourself!

Categories: The little things in life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

