Twenty Something

It’s safe to say I’m well into my 20s now. Matt and Ginny surprised me with a homemade chocolate cake last night. To add the the dramatic entrance with the cake, Ginny even got her hair caught on fire!!

This morning I woke up and turned my phone one because I knew I would be woken up by messages from the my East Coasters if I hadn’t. Sure enough all my favorite people had messaged me to wish me happy birthday. I drove to my new apartment to pick up birthday packages that had been sent there and continued on to the mall for a little birthday shopping.

Hollywood!

After working at Starbucks for 2 years I was quite familiar with the “free drink on your birthday” deal, so obviously that was one of my stops!  The best part comes in the next few hours though.

Here’s the plan:

Me, Ginny, Matt and 3 girls from work (my internship) are going for dinner at this classy and popular sushi place called The Geisha House followed by a fun filled night around Hollywood blvd at some bars such as The Velvet Margarita (sounds promising to me!).

Do I look older yet?

Wisdom

Categories: LA Journey | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

