Apres la pluie, le beau temps

What in the world does this mean? Well if you are Canadian, you should know this or at least pick up on a few key words. As a matter of fact, I tell anybody in California that asks how Canada, especially Montreal, is that French is so important to the culture there. If you want directions to somewhere in Montreal, I don’t care how you pronounce it but please TRY and speak french, they will appreciate.

Ok so now that I’ve given you the pointer of the day, what DOES the sentence mean? Basically, it means that after bad things happen they are always followed by good things ! For those of you that were not aware, ever since I moved to Los Angeles, I’ve had a few minor problems. FIrst off, my beloved car, Goonie, decided he had done his part in driving me all the way here and came the time for him to retire, which he did. My laptop then decided that after barely surviving the hurricane in Oklahoma in September, she was going to rest in peace while traveling with me to Pennsylvania. There she stayed.

Good bye Goonie!

Of course, all this happened days before I was starting my internship with an event planning company. A few days later I purchased Mabel the Malibu. She was made for an elderly couple but she runs fine for me!

Mabel the Malibu

Good things are happening now though. I get to be part of an outstanding event planning company called The Party Goddess. I am learning so much already and have only been there for 2 weeks. I get to work and attend private parties and conferences where I learn everything there is to know about becoming an event planner. The best part are the girls I work with. They are tons of fun and very welcoming to foreigners like me!

Oh ya and I got a Mac for my birthday so, obviously, I am obsessed and it will consume all my time from now on!

Bonne nuit!

Categories: The little things in life | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Apres la pluie, le beau temps

  1. Lawrence J. Thomas

    Dear Gabrielle,

    Glad see things atr goin well!

    Larry

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

