Did Canada Day happen already?

Good evening world!

Hope everyone had an amazing Canada Day! For those of you who, like me, had to work and watch other people have fun, let’s take a few minutes to discuss this misfortune haha.

The pros: made tons of money, saw a lot of great Canada Day costumes, saw part of the fireworks from Sir John A‘s patio where I was working and got to spend the whole day with great girls from work!

Oh and I did get to squeeze in one hour of visiting with my roommates and friends! (Picture by Cassidy C.)

Lee, me and Cass between 2 shifts!

The cons: was on my feet for 12 hours straight with shoes that had a hole in them (lesson learned, time to get new ones!), had to turn down Canada Day partiers that had been, well, partying too much! Finally I went home at 2am and hit the hay only to wake up at 6:30am for my next 8 hour shift at Starbucks…ahhh!

But now I am home, relaxing until my next double: tomorrow! *cue dramatic music*

Wanna see something precious? Every year my grandma (and grandpa participates) from Mars, PA sends all my pets a birthday card. Yup she is probably the sweetest and most thoughtful person ever. So July 8th is Pearl‘s birthday and she will be turning 2 (awww). Here is what she got in the mail today!

There's my grandma - or gma as I liked to call her

Birthday Card to Pearl from gma

And now all that’s left to do is sleep 🙂

Well deserved early bedtime

Good night!

Categories: The little things in life | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

