Rain, rain, go away

I guess I accomplished some stuff on my list of things to do today.

Remember how I said I was going to this cute little shop called the Herboristerie well I went and found some really cool gifts! They had soooo many kinds of loose-leaf teas (I’m kicking myself for not taking a picture). Although I did get one as I was walking outside from my phone.

Herboristerie right beside a nice bagel shop downtown L'Assomption, QC

*Note to self: always carry around camera. Lesson learned.

It smelled so yummy in there with all the teas and incense. They sold other stuff like natural soaps and beauty products even shoes, bags and jewelry!

However, here were my purchases

Little gift pack for my friend's Birthday

So what we have here is une Tisane Du Matin (morning herbal tea) that has ortie (nettle), pissenlit (dandilion..really? I asked), menthe poivrée (peppered mint), mélisse (melissa) and lavande (lavender). It’s supposed to be great for your immune system which my friend Erin needs. She’s sick right now with a sinus infection 😦

Wondering what the green box that says Chives on it is?

This is actually a mini chives garden! It comes with: chive seeds, quality seed-starting mix and a planting box. Not bad eh? There’s nothing like fresh herbs and chives is an easy one Erin can throw into any recipe. It takes 7-14 days for the seeds to germinate and the leaves will be ready to cut in about 8 weeks. I guess that’s kinda long…but something to look forward to!

Has anyone ever tried these garden boxes before? How hard is it to grow your own herbs at home?

Categories: The little things in life | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

